Hasler Final – entry deadline tonight


Please enter by going to https://entries.gbcanoemarathon.co.uk/entries. Please note that all entries must be made using this online portal.
Entries must be submitted by 12th September to allow time for Regional Marathon Advisers to check eligibility to race.
Club Team Leaders will be required to make payment directly to Southampton when entries are finalised. Team leaders will be able to see all entries for their club, you just need to let Tom Sharpe know if you are a team leader so he can give you relevant access.
Please email Tom with any questions about this (commodore@richmondcanoe.club)

Alan and Christine Laws present new Laws Trophy

Alan and Christine Laws presented the Laws Trophy for the first time at the 2019 National Championships to Tim Pendle of Norwich and Charlie Smith of Leighton Buzzard.

This trophy for the Senior Men’s K2 championship has been renamed in recognition of Alan and Christine’s long service to Marathon and the sport as a whole. Alan stepped down from the MRC following half a century of service last year.

Pictured: Alan Laws, Steve Missen (MRC Chair) and Christine Laws

BC Annual Recognition Awards

The Annual Recognition Awards are open! DEADLINES 2ND & 13TH SEPTEMBER!
Please could you share so we can get as many nominations in as possible to celebrate our volunteers and clubs.
The link for the nominations:
Guidance for the nominations:
Please also remember that nominations for Vice Presidents, Awards of Honour, Outstanding Contribution Awards and the Award of Valour are open all year round so please ensure you keep those nominations coming too (the links above take you to these too)

Marathon Racing Committee elections: call for candidates

The MRC would like to invite any members of the marathon community with an interest in influencing how their sport is run, to stand for election to the MRC at this years ACM (held on the Saturday evening of the Nationals, at Norwich on 10th August)

We would be particularly interested in hearing from anyone interested in running the website and getting involved with communications!

If you are willing to stand, please email James Smythe by 11th July with the names of two BC members who will support your candidacy. You will also be asked to write a short statement to be published before the election.