New National Championship team trophy for women

The National Marathon Women’s K1 Team Trophy is a new award to be presented at the National Marathon Championships this year, designed to encourage participation of female athletes across the age group races. A team will consist of the best four scoring female K1 paddlers from the same club, one of which must race in the Senior or U23 category long course. This award has been donated by Jessica and Imogen Collins.

Kat Wilson
Marathon Racing Committee

National Championships Info Pack latest

The updated Information Pack for the National Champs on 29th-30th July can be downloaded here: Nationals 2017 draft 6 FINAL

Please note:-

Junior K4 Rocket event – we have 16 K4 Rockets to fill. If you don’t have a full team, let us know and we will try to make up crews. Send your entries to

Camp site bookings – please call 0118 9428001 to secure your camping spot

Merchandise – order now at

Calder 1 race cancelled

Please be advised that The Calder1 race planned for July 9th will have to be cancelled. There is another event taking place on the navigation that weekend and it is not safe for us to be racing at the same time.

Pete Lawton

Geoff Sanders Trophy Result 2015-16

Banbury CC are confirmed as the winners of the Geoff Sanders Trophy for 2015-16, with Glasgow CC second and Norwich CC 3rd.

Norwich achieved their 3rd place with a team of only nine, averaging 7 finishes and 72 points each over the season. Southampton CC’s team of 8 averaged a huge 10.75 finishes each.

Final club standings