The Great Britain Team

Great Britain has a very successful history in marathon racing, winning 35 World and European titles since the first World Championships in 1988. You can download an infographic of our World Champions here

The athletes who represented Great Britain in 2015 at the World or European Championships were (medal results in brackets):-

Lizzie Broughton (RIC) – European Silver (SWK1)
Billy Butler (LON)
Zyggy Chmiel (NOT) – World Silver Medallist (JMK1); European Silver Medallist (JMK1)
Andrew Daniels (LON)
Magnus Gregory (LON) РEuropean Champion (JMK1); World Bronze Medallist (JMK2)
Luke Harding (LON) –¬†World Bronze Medallist (JMK2)
Jenny Illidge (WOR)
Dan Johnson (CLM)
Melissa Johnson (CLM)
Fay Lamph (WEY)
Keith Moule (CLM)
Tim Pendle (NOR)
Elise Piercy (ELM)
Samuel Plummer (LBZ)
Samantha Rees-Clark (B3C)
Nicholas Romain (RIC)
James Russell (CLM)

Jon Simmons (WEY)
Jenny Swallow (CHE)