MRC International Selection Committee

The MRC International Selection Committee sets the International Strategy on behalf of the MRC (although this is approved by the Committee as a whole), and meets to select GB and England representative teams.

The Selection Committee is comprised as follows:-

James Smythe (Chair), Bishops Stortford CC

Kat Wilson, Reading CC

David Enoch , Nottingham KC

Roland Lawler, Elmbridge CC

Dyson Pendle, Norwich CC

Independent, non-voting observers are involved in the setting of the Strategy and Selection meetings:-

Pete Wilkes, Fowey River CC

Gemma Wiggs, British Canoeing