New National Championship team trophy for women

The National Marathon Women’s K1 Team Trophy is a new award to be presented at the National Marathon Championships this year, designed to encourage participation of female athletes across the age group races. A team will consist of the best four scoring female K1 paddlers from the same club, one of which must race in the Senior or U23 category long course. This award has been donated by Jessica and Imogen Collins.

Kat Wilson
Marathon Racing Committee