Category Archives: Team Leaders

  May 2017 National Sprint Regatta – Marathon 5km K2 Assessment

Notice for Team Leaders and competitors in the marathon 5km K2 assessment races:

For those paddlers taking part in the 5km assessment races, the Marathon Racing Committee has confirmed:

  1. the course will be 1 large lap to the 1000m mark and 2 small laps to the 500m mark,
  2. boats are to be sprint weight (18kg) not marathon weight,
  3. entries on the day will be charged a late entry fee of £19 rather than £14 if entered pre-regatta.

  May 2017 National Sprint Regatta – entries deadline extended to tonight

Notice for Team Leaders:

We are extending the entries deadline for the May 2017 regatta by 24 hours to Thursday 20 April 2017 at 23:59.

Unfortunately, we are still awaiting a fix for the bug that is stopping you entering crew boats for Masters events. There are also a few other small bugs impacting one or two clubs, which we are also trying to clear. I will advise the impacted clubs as soon as these are resolved.

Kind regards

Phil Caisley

  Paddler Registration now open

To Team Leaders:

Paddler Registration for new paddlers has now re-opened. Please use your log-in for the Regatta Management System to access your club’s information. New paddler registrations should be made by selecting the following function and completing the required registration details:

Paddler details | Register new paddler

We will confirm new paddler registrations with you.

Any Sprint Club Team Leader that has not already received a secure log-in to the regatta entry system, please let us know by emailing

  New Buoyancy Ruling for 2017

Please be aware that the wording relating to boat buoyancy has been changed to help clarify what is required. The new wording, which comes into force at the April 2017 regatta, is now similar to the wording used for Marathon races:

“Boats must have sufficient buoyancy to float level with the water while supporting the crew when capsized. Boats inherent buoyancy must be supplemented by additional and visible fixed flotation material or by the provision of a sealed bulk heads”

Competitors and Team Leaders: Please ensure that all (your) boats are fitted with sufficient additional buoyancy to keep the boat and competitor afloat in the event of a capsize.

  Regatta Entry System – new functions now available

For Sprint Club Team Leaders:

Yesterday evening an email was sent to all team leaders who have a log-in for the new system. If you have a log-in but did not receive this email, do check it’s not gone into your Junk or Spam box. If it’s not there, please let Phil know on

A number of new functions, which many of you have been waiting for, are now available for you to use. These include a) the ability to transfer paddlers between clubs and b) to trial making entries for a test event. There are bound to be some bugs along the way, so do email Phil with any you spot to enable us to get them fixed as soon as possible.

Thank you

Cathy Wynne

  Fourth batch of clubs to access new RMS

For Sprint Club Team Leaders:

The fourth batch of secure logins were sent out to the clubs listed below yesterday afternoon.

If any Team Leader of a club listed below has not received an email, please email Phil Caisley on

If the Team Leader has passed the job on to someone else, would you please also contact Phil Caisley on to update him with the new Team Leader details.

Also, for one reason or another, there are a few clubs still outstanding. If you are a Team Leader of a club that has not been listed in the four published batches, please email Phil Caisley on and let him know.

CLM Chelmsford Canoe Club Mo Moule
CNI Canoe Association of Northern Ireland Matthew McKnight
POO Poole Harbour Graham Wood
RAF Royal Air Force David Duff
RDG Reading Canoe Club Nikki Jacoby
RIC Richmond Canoe Club Brett Irvine
RLS Royal Leamington Spa Emma Miles
RUN Runcorn Canoe Club Simon Nixon
SER Seren Dwr Cardiff Serena Williams
SHK The Sharks Neal Underwood
SHP Shropshire Paddlesport Dave Barnes
SLP Salmon Leap Canoe Club Tom Egan
SOL Solihull Canoe Club Andy Cook
SOR Soar Valley Canoe Club Richard Vincent
STO Stoke Kayak Ben Nelson
SUT Sutton Bingham Canoe Club Robert Rooks
SWA Swansea Kayak Club Chris Tatam
TAU Taunton Canoe Club Quentin Cannon
TRE Trentham Canoe Club Phil Roberts
TRU Truro Canoe Club Paul Postill
TTN Thomastown Paddlers Donnacha Brennan
WEY Wey Kayak Club Caroline Martyn
WOR Worcester Canoe Club Ryan Sneddon
PEN Pennine Canoe Club Viv Kendrick

The next batch will follow soon.

Thank you

Cathy Wynne